Cardinal Award Ballot

The Cooperative Cardinal Blogger Project (which really needs a better name and some sort of logo to put on our blogs, but I digress) is tackling their first coordinated effort. Every year at CardsClubhouse, we have what we call the Boardie Awards, where the members of the Clubhouse vote on certain titles relating to the year just past. I’ve modified that just a bit and am putting the ballot out there for the member bloggers to start working on. Then, on November 30, we will all post our selections, with the rationale behind it.  After all the ballots are posted, check back here for the summation and official awarding.

If you are a Cardinal blogger (or, really, any blogger) and want to participate, feel free.  Just let me know so I can make sure to link to your blog and count your ballot.  If you aren’t a blogger, use the comments to register your opinions as well (though those votes won’t be counted in the tabulation.)

Scheduled to participate: CardinalNationGlobe, CardinalsGM, Future Redbirds, Readin’ Redbird, Redbird Ramblings and Rockin’ the Red.

The 2007 Cardinal Blogger Award Ballot, after the jump:

1. Cardinal Pitcher of the Year
*Ryan Franklin

*Jason Isringhausen
*Adam Wainwright
*Write-in: _________________

2. Cardinal Player of the Year
*Chris Duncan
*David Eckstein
*Yadier Molina
*Albert Pujols
*Write-in: ________________

3. Game of the Year
*August 9 vs. LAD—Ankiel homers in first game
*August 16 at Mil—2 home runs from Molina, 7 scoreless by Wainwright
*September 17 vs. Phl—Trail 11-0, lost 13-11.
*Write-in: _________________

4. Cardinal Rookie of the Year
*Brendan Ryan
*Write-in: _________________

5. Surprise of the Year
*Jocketty firing
*LaRussa returning
*Third-place finish
*Write-in: ________________________

6. Cardinal Blog of the Year (no voting for yourself!)
*Get Up, Baby!
*Obviously, You’re Not a Golfer
*Viva El Birdos
*Write-in: ________________________

7. Surprise Player of the Year
*Rick Ankiel
*Ryan Franklin
*Yadier Molina
*Write-in: _________________

8. Disappointing Player of the Year
*Chris Carpenter
*Adam Kennedy

*Anthony Reyes
*Scott Rolen
*Kip Wells
*Write-in: __________________

9. New Cardinal Acquisition of the Year
*Adam Kennedy
*Joel Pineiro
*Kip Wells
*Write-in: ______________

10. Most Anticipated Cardinal
*Colby Rasmus
*Mitchell Boggs
*P.J. Walters
*Jamie Garcia
*Write-in: ________________


4 Responses to “Cardinal Award Ballot”

  1. My Ballot for the Cardinal Blogger Awards « C70 at the Bat Says:

    […] Cardinal Blogger Awards November 30, 2007 — cardinal70 This is the first attempt at a Cardinal blogger collaborative project. I hope that the bloggers involved enjoy it enough to try doing more things together in the near […]

  2. Cooperative Cardinal Blogger Project « Readin’ RedBird Says:

    […] Cardinals A group of Cardinal bloggers have joined forces to bring you the Cooperative Cardinal Blogger Project, which will cover related topics across several blogs. The participants for the project […]

  3. My Cardinal Blogger Award ballot « Future Redbirds Says:

    […] Cardinal Blogger Award ballot December 1, 2007 — erik C70 at the Bat asked me to do a fun little ballot for Cardinal awards. As a fellow CCHer from back in the day, I remember these as the Boardie […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: