What You’ll Find Here

Welcome to yet another of my blogs.

Blogging is not something I’m new to. I’ve got a personal blog that I’ve been keeping for just at two years now. I’ve got a blog for one of my keeper rotisserie leagues and two keeper league teams. I’ve even used a WordPress blog for one league’s transactions. So writing stuff down for the internet, that I’ve done.

I realized tonight, though, that I wanted to start up a blog specifically to talk about the Cardinals in particular and major league baseball issues in general. I’ve done some of that on my personal blog, but the people that check that out usually want to see pictures of my son and daughter and don’t want a couple of paragraphs on the state of the Cardinals’ pitching. This way I can get some stuff off my chest and make it easier on everyone.

This is not going to be a high-quality Cardinals blog like vivaelbirdos, with stats and interesting new ways of looking at things. I’m not going to cover the minors the way that Future Redbirds does. There are a lot of great Cardinal blogs out there, each of them with their own style. What you’ll get here is the general thoughts of a guy who doesn’t watch every pitch, but tries to watch some of every game while juggling the home life. A guy who spends time talking Cardinals at CardsClubhouse and reading about them other places. You’ll probably get ideas I’ve seen other places, but I’ll try to identify those that aren’t mine, at least.

It’s just a regular joe blog. I root for the Cardinals and typically give them and management the benefit of the doubt. I’ll criticize when necessary, but I’m not big on general bashing. So let’s give it a shot, see what happens.

Leave a Reply

